Posted on April 10th, 2019

Wild Side is a Canadian band, Niagara Falls born — Niagara Falls, that garish streetscape crawling with hawkers, hustlers, boosters, and bad boys, that profaned Arcadia where life-affirming vistas of sublime natural beauty yield to an enveloping motley of eye-burning kitsch. Wild Side go at things as they have taught themselves, free-style, and they make records in their own way: first to book studio time, last to submit masters. And now, after five years that felt like ten, Wild Side have released a full-length that commands its listeners to practise scales eight hours a day, comb for under-the-table cash jobs, and lament once again what the third Warzone LP should have been. For those who were planning to hibernate during this long winter of mawkish ’90s-chug revival, here are 10 songs built on speed, heaviness (in the old sense), deadpan humour, and riffs that check in at the brain’s pleasure centres and never check out — all with a syrupy overlay of flamboyant lead guitar that serves up NWOBHM, Zakk Wylde, Dr. Know, Jay Skin, and most every vibe in between. Topping it off is vocalist Brandon MacFarlane — Wild Side’s heart, soul, brain, and trapezius muscles — who ruminates at length, in an enlightened-everyman vernacular all his own, on eternal subjects such as the paper chase, the human body’s essential frailty, the scourge of fake friends, and what to do when the lights go out. These are the facts of life in the Falls, and this is real hardcore music from the last real city in North America.

EKULU - Half Alive 7" up now!

Posted on March 19th, 2019

Pre-Orders are now up for Ekulu's new 7" "Half Alive"! 2 brand new tracks on 1000 pieces of wax. 3 colors available on a first come first serve basis. We also got some cool limited shirts available. Ekulu hit the road next week with Candy and Abuse of Power! Dates below!

March 26 - Atlanta, GA w/Candy, Abuse of Power
March 27 - Louisville, KY w/Candy, Abuse of Power
March 28 - Chicago, IL w/Candy, Abuse of Power
March 29 - Detroit, MI w/Candy, Abuse of Power
March 30 - Toronto, Ontario w/Candy, Abuse of Power
March 31 - Buffalo, NY w/Candy, Abuse of Power
April 1 - Wilkes Barre, PA w/Candy, Abuse of Power
April 2 - Boston, MA @The Middle East w/w/Candy, Abuse of Power, Wound Man, Pummel
April 5 - United Blood Fest


Posted on March 8th, 2019

No / One / Is / Safe (from) / Evil .... This is a limited 1 time pressing of 2000 copies. The first 200 orders will come with a FREE copy of Ghostemane's Revolver issue that just dropped on newstands. Each color is sold on a first come, first serve basis. Less than 1000 of the 2000 copies pressed will be sold here. The remainder can be found in stores on April 19, 2019 and at Ghostemane's shows. Every record comes in a beautiful deluxe heavy duty gatefold jacket. This is a PRE-ORDER and these will not ship until April.

CANDY heading to Europe with Converge, Terror, Sect

Posted on March 4th, 2019

CANDY are hitting the road in Europe with Converge, Terror and Sect this June/ July! Dates listed below. For all Candy tour dates, go here

June 29 - Berlin, Germany @Columbia Theater w/Converge, Terror, Sect
June 30 - Koln, Germany @Essigfabrik w/Converge, Terror, Sect
July 1 - London, United Kingdom @Electric Ballroom w/Converge, Terror, Sect
July 2 - Manchester, United Kingdom @The Ritz w/Converge, Terror, Sect
July 3 - Paris, France @La Machine Du Moulin Rouge w/Converge, Terror, Sect
July 4 - Aschaffenburg @Colos Saal w/Converge, Terror, Sect

FURY - Failed Entertainment LP Pre-Orders Up NOW!

Posted on February 26th, 2019

We have a BBB exclusive variant for the new FURY LP "Failed Entertaiment." Only 300 copies pressed on Coke Bottle Green vinyl. You can also get a copy of Paramount for a discounted price when you order Failed Entertainment. These will ship in the beginning of May. All orders come with a free digital download.